Younique Splurge Cream Eye Shadows <3 <3 <3

Splurge is a cream eye shadow that Younique launched on March 1st and the feedback on it has been amazing!!  The website description is:

“For extravagant lids that glisten, look no further than Splurge-luxurious, long-wearing cream shadow fit for a queen. With this elite eye shadow and its velvety opulence, you’ll turn heads wherever life takes you, from a night out in your best dress to running errands in your favorite jeans. Go ahead. Treat yourself like royalty every day, every month. You deserve to Splurge!”

Splurge Cream Eye Shadow

Splurge Cream Eye Shadow

Currently Splurge is only available in 1 shade which is Elegant and the other 2 pictured above will follow with Dainty coming out on April 1st and Tenacious coming out on May 1st.  I have my order of Elegant on its way and I wont lie, I am super excited for it to arrive!

splurge elegant

It’s the kind of shade that wouldn’t be out of place on a Naked pallete.  It is a lovely neutral colour with a beautiful shimmer and I have no doubts it will become one of my staple products to reach for.

So although we know that 2 more are being released in April and May… can I let you into a secret?  Younique already see how amazing the demand for this product is going to be and there will be a total of 12 shades launched!  I personally think the names remind me of a Disney princess, so I am hoping for loads of floaty flattering beautiful princess worthy shades coming up. Eeeeeeek talk about excitement overload!

splurge updateFor me, Splurge is the kind of eye shadow you can wear on its own for a pretty feminine look or equally to add it to a matte look for that bit of sparkle.  Team it up with your 3D Fiber Lash Mascara and BAM! You have a shamazingly elegant look right there.

Splurge retails for £21 and can be purchased from www.MascaraMad.com

Remember you can also check me out and friend me on Facebook, you can find my Profile here and like my business page here x

Leave a Reply

