A bit of retail therapy at The Body Shop

I might work for Lush and I might be a Younique presenter but I do still have love for The Body Shop.

While I dislike that it was sold to a less than ethical company I am proud that it has stuck to it’s guns as a brand to show the major game players that cruelty free is a successful way to retail. It’s sad that there is only one in N.Ireland, I wish we still had more of them rather than having to travel to visit it.

One thing I find hard to buy is perfume, cruelty free perfume isn’t that easy to find in my experience.  While Lush have ones I love, they tend to be the limited edition ones and I run out very quickly!  I also love LGNS London but wanted to try something new so hit the body shop to claim my free gift for my birthday and to try out the perfumes.  Glad I did as the one I found is BEAUTIFUL!

the body shop

It was in the sale for £10 and I had a code to get me a further 40% off so I figured for £6 why not and now I am sad I didn’t buy more as it seems it isn’t on the website to buy again!  It is called “English dawn white gardenia and it reminds me of a Christina Aguilera perfume I used to wear years ago and was always complemented on.  The scent lasts well through the day and is a fresh floral that still has that comforting edge to it.

Very much hoping they bring it out again next Christmas as I will for sure be wanting more of it.

I also claimed a handcream as my £5 free birthday item, I haven’t used it so I can’t say much about it as it is just sat in a drawer waiting for my Lush handcreams to run out first.   I will review it when I get around to using it though 🙂

Leave a Reply

