ELF cosmetics

So my box from ELF that I won on December 1st is still yet to arrive.  They are looking into what has happened it though so hopefully soon I can review those products

In the mean time I decided to order a few bits from their website to try out.  First on my hit list was their HD Mattifying Cream Foundation in Porcelain.  The packaging is nice and it comes with its own sponge applicator.  The colour is also a pretty amazing match for my skin tone.  It does exactly what you hope, it keeps the skin looking lovely and matt and provides a good even coverage.  I would say coverage is medium to high as it does a great job covering any blemishes without concealer.  It also seems to make my pores less noticeable.  The only downside is that the foundation will really hilight any dryness on the skin.  For that reason I would advise this foundation only to those of us with oily or normal skin.  Even at that, I imagine we will still need to ensure we keep up regular exfoliation.

That said, for £7 the foundation is amazing value for money and i can see myself buying it again.

ImageNext I purchased 2 blushers as I couldn’t decide which one would be best.

First was the HD blush in Superstar.  It cost £3.75 for a 10ml pump.  Again the quality of this product was amazing.  The colour is highly pigmented so a very small amount goes a long way and blends easily onto the skin.  I would advise the first time you try it, don’t even bother putting a full pump on your fingers to use as you will need less than half of that unless you want to look like you have slightly overdone the blush.

Image

Superstar is 2nd from the left.

The last item was the most bargainous of the bunch at £1.50 which was their All Over Colour Stick in Lilac Petal.  The colour is a lovely light pinky shade and again it blends easily on the skin.  I would say this one would be easier to use if you are a little wary of using too much colour with the HD blusher.  I liked this one so much I may get it in Spotlight as well to use as a highlighter.

ImageI found it hard to find any flaws with these products that would prevent me from buying again or advising others to get.  If you need some new supplies and are running low on funds then this is a perfect budget friendly brand to try and yipee to them being cruelty free too 🙂

One thought on “ELF cosmetics

Leave a Reply

