Happy Birthday to my little blog!

This time last year I had just started my NVQ2 in Beauty Therapy and I opened this blog to track my progress and to let people know what it is like to study beauty therapy.

Now here I am 100+ blog posts and 12,800 page visitors later.  In that time I have become a qualified level 2 therapist and a trainee manager (or assistant manager as the rest of the business world calls it) with Lush Cosmetics.  Taking the course in Beauty Therapy really did give me a few extra skills that really did help me move myself on at a time when I felt a bit hopeless with regards to getting a job of a similar level to that which I had in London.

Right now my plans to open a salon of my own may be on hold but beauty really did help me progress and hey – I can my family and friends money with regards to getting their legs and eyebrow waxes done by me.

So thanks for joining me along the way and I hope you will stick around to track my progress through Lush to see where the future takes me!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to my little blog!

Leave a Reply

