Things I learnt today about the lips

The internet is such a great place to spend time when you want to learn new things.  Not that I endorse staying in on your computer all day, I would rather go out and experience stuff but it isn’t always possible.

I read some great tips today that I read and wanted to share with you.  I figured if I hadn’t been taught these tips in college then you may not have either.

Firstly – Lip liner should match your lip colour:   I was reading a little on lip liner.  My lip liner is a matte pink one that I must have had for about 5 years.  I don’t wear lip liner often but I always thought this colour was pretty.  However today I learned that if you want a natural looking lip you should not really be wearing lip liner to match our lipsticks, we should in fact be choosing one that matches our lip colour.  Who knew? I just figured I wear pink gloss and so pink liner would match so now I am on a mission to find a new liner to match my lip colour.

Lipstick should be applied with a brush:  Another tip for the lips and the more I thought about it the more it made sense.  Most people apply their lipstick straight on but the reality is that lipstick can easily bleed and end up going places we don’t really want it to.  Applying to the centre of the lips with a brush and working outwards of course reduces the chance of you ending up with too much lipstick on or your lippy sliding out on any fine lines you may have around the mouth area.

Dark lipstick makes your lips seem smaller:  Another one that makes sense when you think about it.  If dark shadows make the eyes look smaller then of course dark lippy makes our lips look smaller.  So if your lips are thin it is best to avoid it and opt for a lighter more natural colour to accentuate your lips.

So there we have it, 3 tips I thought you may find useful but on another note, carrot and cinnamon pancakes… why did I never think of making them before? Genius!

6 thoughts on “Things I learnt today about the lips

  1. Dark lipstick makes your lips seem smaller!

    Did not know that much needed fact! I always wish my lips were smaller, time to go shopping for dark lip colours!

Leave a Reply

