Busy times and Birthday times!

I haven’t posted in a while as I vanished off to London for a trip to see some friends and then this week it was the run up to the littleys birthday.  She had a family party at home and then one at the play centre with her school friends.

When I was in London I decided to take advantage of the female company that is my sister and do her eye-make up.  I would say it was good practice but she pulled such faces anytime i went near her that it wasn’t exatly the average practice session.  I did however manage to get it done and I do think her eyes turned out quite well.

Image

As you can see she has no other make-up on as that would have taken a year with the fact she hates people touching her face.  I did her eyes in purple as it is her favorite colour but not one she would ever wear on her eyes.  I used a no7 pallet that she had from one of their Christmas gift sets 2 years ago. 

I still have to do 2 more formatives in make-up in college before I can do my exam and although I feel I will pass my exam I don’t feel that I know as much about make-up application as I would like to know.  I would love to put myself through a bridal make-up course in the summer as an add on.

Once I returned from London my first day back in college I managed to get my spray tan summative done and I am pleased to say that I got another distinction!  I did however miss the theory exam for spray tanning as it was supposed to be January but they moved it to one of the days I was in London woops.  I will take the exam tomorrow with the others who need to resit, so fingers crossed I can pass it and that will be me signed off for the spray tan module.

My dreams of that spray tan tent at home are slowly getting closer to reality!

Leave a Reply

